Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Janot St-Onge

Janot St-Onge

2008 - Arts Sector, Builder Category

Janot St-Onge has lived in Châteauguay for more than 50 years. A teacher for thirteen years, he held posts in various school boards from 1965 to 1986. Through the years, his active involvement in many community and cultural organizations in Châteauguay has been an example to all. 

The list of organizations that have counted on this builder emeritus is long: the Maison des jeunes de Châteauguay, Club des Francs amis de Châteauguay, Services sociaux Châteauguay, CHAI-FM (community radio) and the Saint-Joachim Parish. He was also on the organizing committee for the 250th anniversary of the Saint-Joachim Parish and acted as president for the “Fantaisies Musicales”.

Janot St-Onge was also involved in the creation of the Société du Musée du Grand Châteauguay and has been the organization’s President for a decade. It was under his presidency that the organization became responsible for Maison LePailleur, a symbol of our Châteauguay heritage.

Last update: 2012-10-17 09:53

Passer au contenu

Janot St-Onge

 

Janot St-Onge2008 - Secteur arts, catégorie bâtisseur

Janot St-Onge réside à Châteauguay depuis plus de 50 ans. Enseignant durant treize ans, il occupe par la suite différents postes de direction pour plusieurs commissions scolaires, de 1965 à 1986. Au fil des années, son implication active dans de nombreux organismes communautaires et culturels de Châteauguay est un exemple en soi. 

La liste des organisations qui ont pu compter sur ce bâtisseur émérite est longue : la Maison des jeunes de Châteauguay, le Club des Francs amis de Châteauguay, Services sociaux Châteauguay, CHAI-FM (radio-communautaire) et la fabrique Saint-Joachim. Janot St-Onge s’est également impliqué dans le Comité organisateur du 250e de la paroisse Saint-Joachim, et dans le groupe « Fantaisies musicales », comme président. 

Nous lui devons également la mise sur pied de la Société du Musée du Grand Châteauguay, organisme auquel il a œuvré à titre de président durant une décennie. C’est d’ailleurs sous sa présidence que l’organisme est devenu gestionnaire responsable de la Maison LePailleur, un symbole de notre patrimoine bâti châteauguois.

 

Dernière mise à jour: 2012-10-17 08:53