Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Joe Pistilli

Joe Pistilli

2011 - Sports Sector, Builder Category

Joe Pistilli grew up in a family of three children with Italian parents. He is married to Stella and they have three children; the boys played football for many years. In 1963 he moved to Champlain Street in Châteauguay. For 36 years he worked in the engineering department at Canadian National.

Just after his honeymoon, at the request of Mister Robert Bisson, president of the Châteauguay Ramblers, he became involved as a volunteer. At the time, he could not know where this adventure would take him. He started as the announcer of local Châteauguay Ramblers games. Then, he occupied the posts of secretary, assistant manager and, in 1967 he became president of the Châteauguay Ramblers. In 1970, he was elected president of the Québec Junior Football League, a post he held for 5 years. In 1976 he became president of Football Québec and director of Football Canada. His involvement at the provincial and national levels started, he did not abandon his local involvement and in 1989 he accepted the presidency of the Châteauguay Raiders. From 1992 to 2000 he held the position of the president of Football Canada and since 2006 he has volunteered as president of the Québec Junior Football League.

With this evolution and thousands of hours of involvement at all levels, it is not surprising that his work was recognized by his induction in the Canadian Football Hall of Fame and that he was acknowledged by the Montréal Alouettes.

A man of passion and commitment.

Last update: 2012-10-17 10:01

Passer au contenu
Crue printanière – Mise à jour du 23 mai 2017 : les niveaux d'eau sont stables

Joe Pistilli

Joe Pistilli2011 - Secteur sport, catégorie bâtisseur

Joe Pistilli est issu d’une famille de trois enfants de parents italiens, marié à Stella et de cette union est nés trois enfants. D’ailleurs, ses garçons ont pratiqué le football pendant plusieurs années. Il a élu résidence à Châteauguay en 1963 rue de Champlain. Il a fait carrière pendant 36 ans au Canadien National au département du génie.

Tout juste arrivé de son voyage de noces, à la demande de monsieur Robert Bisson, président des Ramblers de Châteauguay, il commence son implication à titre de bénévole. À ce moment il ne savait pas où mènerait cette aventure. C’est comme annonceur maison aux matchs locaux des Ramblers de Châteauguay que le tout a débuté. Par la suite, il occupera les fonctions de secrétaire, assistant gérant, et en 1967 celui de président des Ramblers de Châteauguay. En 1970, il fut élu président de la Ligue de football Junior du Québec poste qu’il occupa pendant 5 ans. En 1976, il occupe le poste de président de Football Québec et directeur de Football Canada. Son implication au niveau provincial et national débutait, sans pour autant délaisser son implication locale puisqu’en 1989, il acceptait la présidence des Raiders de Châteauguay. De 1992 à 2000, il occupa le poste de président de Football Canada et depuis 2006 il exerce son bénévolat à titre de président de la Ligue de football Junior du Québec.

Avec un parcours semblable et ses milliers d’heures d’implication à tous les niveaux, ce n’est pas surprenant que son travail fût souligné par son intronisation au Temple de la renommée du Football canadien et qu’il fût reconnu par les Alouettes de Montréal.

Un homme de cœur et d’implication.

Dernière mise à jour: 2012-10-17 09:02