Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Yvon Bouchard

Yvon Bouchard

2011 - Sports Sector, Builder Category

Yvon Bouchard is a native of Montréal and is from a family of four children. When he was very young he lost his father and this shaped his future in a significant way. He has lived in Châteauguay since 1977 and has been married for more than 37 years to Diane; they have one child, Jean-François. He retired from Hydro-Québec where he worked for 33 years. 

Involved in minor hockey since 1977, he has held all of the posts from coach to director to president; a post that he has held for nearly 25 years. Since 1984 he has been an important part of the Châteauguay Midget Hockey Tournament and has been the chairman for 17 years. His involvement was sought at the regional level where he sat as an administrator for 21 years. His volunteer work was also recognized at this level by his induction into the Lac-Saint-Louis Region Hall of Fame in 2010. In addition, in 2011 Hockey Québec recognized him when they opened the doors of the Provincial Hall of Fame to him. 

Known and recognized as a man of principle and family, for whom all youngsters have a right to the same services, Châteauguay Minor Hockey has counted on him for more than 35 years to provide a well-structured and well organized activity.

Thank you on behalf of the nearly 30,000 youngsters who have been part of Châteauguay Minor Hockey since 1977.

Last update: 2012-10-17 10:06

Passer au contenu

Yvon Bouchard

Yvon Bouchard2011 - Secteur sport, catégorie bâtisseur

Yvon Bouchard est natif de Montréal et il est issu d’une famille de quatre enfants. Très jeune il a eu le malheur de perdre son père et cela a dessiné son avenir d’une façon importante. Il demeure à Châteauguay depuis 1977 et il est marié depuis plus de 37 ans à Diane, de cette union est né un enfant, Jean-François. Retraité de chez Hydro-Québec, compagnie pour laquelle il a donné 33 ans de sa vie. 

Impliqué dans le hockey mineur depuis 1977, il a occupé toutes les fonctions, allant d’entraineur à directeur et président, poste qu’il occupe depuis près de 25 ans. Il fut et il est un rouage important dans l’organisation du tournoi de hockey midget de Châteauguay depuis 1984. Il en est d’ailleurs le président depuis 17 ans. Son implication fut sollicitée au niveau régional ou il siège comme administrateur depuis 21 ans. Son bénévolat fut d’ailleurs reconnu à ce niveau par sa nomination au Temple de la renommée de la région du Lac-Saint-Louis en 2010. De plus, en 2011 Hockey Québec le reconnaît en lui ouvrant les portes du Temple de la renommée provincial. 

Connu et reconnu comme un homme de principe et de famille pour qui tous les jeunes ont droit aux mêmes services, le Hockey mineur de Châteauguay peut compter sur lui depuis plus de 35 ans pour offrir une activité bien structurée et bien organisée.

Merci au nom des quelques 30 000 jeunes qui ont profité du Hockey mineur de Châteauguay depuis 1977.

Dernière mise à jour: 2012-10-17 09:07