Skip to content

Events

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Major transformations planned for the Centre Régional Châteauguay

Futur Centre Régional Châteauguay

In keeping with its commitment to promote and facilitate economic development in the region, the City Council adopted, in a regular meeting on January 22, a notice of motion to amend the urban plan and the zoning by-law in the Centre Régional Châteauguay sector. 

Planned changes will allow the renovation of the exterior façades and entries to the mall, the landscape design, new signage, renovation of the interior of the mall, the reconfiguration of the parking lot and of pedestrian access points, as well as the addition of commercial buildings in the parking lot along D’Anjou Boulevard. 

Residents wishing to express themselves regarding the project or to obtain more information can contact the Division planification et développement by phone at 450-698-3010 or email at developpementeconomique@ville.chateauguay.qc.ca. They are also encouraged to attend the public consultation on the project on Monday, February 19, at 6:30 p.m. in the Salle du Conseil located at 265 D’Anjou Boulevard, Suite 101, Room 2. If the residents are satisfied with the answers to their questions, and the project does not give rise to any major opposition, it could be adopted during the Council’s regular meeting on the same day at 7 p.m. 

Based on the planned schedule, the new by-law authorizing the project will come into force in May. 

Last update: 2018-01-30 16:39

Passer au contenu
Bris d'aqueduc au 8, place du Vieux-Village

Importantes transformations prévues pour le Centre Régional Châteauguay

Future Centre Régional Châteauguay

Fidèle à sa volonté de favoriser et de faciliter le développement économique sur son territoire, le conseil municipal a adopté, lors de la séance régulière du 22 janvier dernier, un avis de motion pour modifier le plan d’urbanisme et le règlement de zonage dans le secteur du Centre Régional Châteauguay.

Les changements prévus permettront la rénovation des façades extérieures et des entrées du centre commercial, l’aménagement paysager extérieur, un nouvel affichage, la rénovation du mail intérieur, la reconfiguration du stationnement et des accès piétonniers ainsi que l’ajout d’édifices commerciaux dans le stationnement, le long du boulevard D’Anjou.

Les citoyens désirant s’exprimer sur le projet ou obtenir plus d’information peuvent contacter la Division planification et développement par téléphone au 450 698-3010 ou par courriel au developpementeconomique@ville.chateauguay.qc.ca. Ils sont également invités à participer à la consultation publique sur le projet le lundi 19 février prochain à 18 h 30, à la salle du Conseil située au 265, boulevard D’Anjou, bureau 101, salle 2. Si le projet répond de façon satisfaisante aux questions des citoyens et ne suscite aucune opposition majeure, il pourrait être adopté lors de la séance régulière du conseil prévue le même jour à 19 h.

Selon l’échéancier prévu, la nouvelle réglementation autorisant le projet entrera en vigueur dès le mois de mai.

Dernière mise à jour: 2018-02-02 11:20

Publication