Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Do not throw the snow onto the street!

neige

With the onset of the winter season, which has brought significant snow accumulations, the City reminds citizens of the importance of respecting municipal regulations when it comes to snow removal from their homes.

Under General Regulation G-2000, it is prohibited to deposit snow on a public road, including streets and sidewalks. It is also important to leave a clear space around fire hydrants to allow access at all times.

This regulation applies to both individuals and businesses, including snow removal contractors. As a result, citizens are encouraged to make their snow removal crew aware of these regulations if they notice they push the snow to the street or they are obstructing access to a fire hydrant.

In the coming days, the City will mobilize a team of inspectors who will ensure compliance with the regulations. We remind you that each offense is punishable by a minimum fine of $120, plus the associated costs.

Last update: 2018-01-09 15:36

Passer au contenu
Fuite d'aqueduc au 84, rue LaSalle

Ne jetez pas la neige à la rue!

neige

Avec le début de la saison hivernale qui a amené d’importantes accumulations de neige, la Ville de Châteauguay tient à rappeler aux citoyens l’importance de respecter la réglementation municipale lorsqu’il s’agit du déneigement de leur domicile.

En vertu du règlement général G-2000, il est interdit de déposer la neige sur une voie publique, y compris les rues et les trottoirs. Il est également important de laisser un espace dégagé autour des bornes-fontaines afin d’en permettre l’accès en tout temps. 

Ce règlement s’applique tant aux particuliers qu’aux entreprises, incluant les entrepreneurs en déneigement. Les citoyens sont donc incités à sensibiliser leur déneigeur s’ils constatent que celui-ci envoie la neige à la rue ou obstrue l’accès à une borne-fontaine.

Dans les prochains jours, la Ville mobilisera une équipe d’inspecteurs qui s’assurera du respect de la réglementation. Nous rappelons que chaque infraction est passible d’une amende minimale de 120 $, plus les frais s’y rattachant.

Dernière mise à jour: 2018-03-08 16:24