Skip to content

Events

«  

May

  »
S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Châteauguay unites for the great family of Humboldt

Several persons on ice with a banner to support the Broncos

On Thursday, April 12, Ville de Châteauguay, in conjunction with its partners, the Multisport Center, Châteauguay Minor Hockey, the Grenadiers, Les Tornades speed skating club and the Châteauguay skating club, expressed its solidarity following the tragedy which ravaged the Humboldt Broncos, a Saskatchewan junior hockey team.

As a tribute to the deceased players, a group photo was taken at the Multisport Center. In addition to the Center's staff members, Minor Hockey teams and skating clubs, players from Hockey Midget AAA and Sport-études Grenadiers program were also present, as well as Châteauguay Mayor Pierre-Paul Routhier and Municipal Councillor Mike Gendron.

“All our thoughts and condolences go to the Broncos players, their families, staff members and everyone affected by this drama, which touches everyone. We sincerely thank our partners who have not hesitated to mobilize to pay tribute to the victims.” said Deputy Director of the Multisport Center, Alain Primeau.

Last update: 2018-04-13 11:42

Passer au contenu

Châteauguay exprime son soutien à la grande famille de Humboldt

De nombreuses personnes derrière une bannière pour soutenir les Broncos

La Ville de Châteauguay, conjointement avec le Centre multisport, l'Assocation de Hockey mineur de Châteauguay, les Grenadiers, le club de patinage de vitesse Les Tornades et le club de patinage artistique de Châteauguay, a tenu à exprimer sa solidarité à la suite de la tragédie survenue le vendredi 12 avril dernier et qui a anéanti les Broncos de Humboldt, une équipe de hockey junior de la Saskatchewan.

En hommage aux joueurs décédés, la prise d’une photo de groupe a été organisée au Centre multisport. Pour l'occasion, le maire de Châteauguay Pierre-Paul Routhier et le conseiller municipal Mike Gendron étaient accompagnés du personnel du centre ainsi que de membres des équipes de hockey mineur et des clubs de patinage, en plus de joueurs de hockey Midget AAA issus du programme sport-études des Grenadiers. 

« Toutes nos pensées et nos condoléances vont aux joueurs des Broncos, à leurs familles, aux membres du personnel et à tous ceux qui sont affectés par ce drame, qui touche tout le monde. Nous remercions sincèrement nos partenaires qui n’ont pas hésité à se mobiliser afin de rendre hommage aux victimes. » a exprimé le directeur adjoint du Centre multisport, Alain Primeau.

Dernière mise à jour: 2018-04-13 10:41